Executive Committee

Sakari Karvonen (Chair)

Sakari Karvonen (Chair)

Title: Research Professor
Organization: National Institute for Health and Welfare (Finland)
e-mail: Sakari.Karvonen@thl.fi

Terje Andreas Eikemo (Vice Chair)

Terje Andreas Eikemo (Vice Chair)

Title: Professor Sociology
Organization: Department of sociology and political science at the Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU)
e-mail: terje.andreas.eikemo@svt.ntnu.no

Ellen Verbakel (Treasurer)

Ellen Verbakel (Treasurer)

Title: Assistant professor of Sociology
Organization: Radboud University, Nijmegen, the Netherlands
e-mail: e.verbakel@maw.ru.nl

Zofia Slonska

Title: Assistant Professor
Organization: Department of Cardiovascular Diseases at the Cardinal Stefan WyszyƄski Institute of Cardiology , Warsaw, Poland
e-mail: slonska@post.pl

Tim Huijts

Tim Huijts

Title: Senior Lecturer in Sociology
Organization: Department of Sociology, University of York
e-mail: tim.huijts@york.ac.uk

Beatriz Xavier

Beatriz Xavier

Title: Adjunct Professor
Organization: Nursing School of Coimbra / CICS.NOVA- Interdisciplinary Center of Social Sciences, New Lisbon University, Portugal.
e-mail: xavier.beatriz@gmail.com

Olaf von dem Knesebeck

Olaf von dem Knesebeck

Title: Professor of Medical Sociology
Organization: Director of the Department of Medical Sociology at the University Medical Center Hamburg-Eppendorf (Germany)
e-mail: o.knesebeck@uke.uni-hamburg.de

Claudine Burton-Jeangros

Claudine Burton-Jeangros

Title: Associate Professor
Organization: Department of Sociology of the University of Geneva
e-mail: Claudine.Jeangros@unige.ch

Karen Lowton

Karen Lowton

Title: Professor in Sociology (Ageing & Health)
Organization: Department of Sociology, University of Sussex
e-mail: k.lowton@sussex.ac.uk